bruce-lewis-2-FINAL.jpg

New Gigmasters Review “Bruce was absolutely AMAZING!!! I Initially had my friend willing to play, and she got injured on her wrist and wasn't able to play. I have say "everything happens for a reason". I'm not glad she got hurt, but im so glad we decided on Bruce. He was the first one to respond, and his communication, is unbelievable. Never seen before! absolutely the best!! He did our whole ceremony, and it was amazing, he played all the songs we requested and when I sent him the songs we wanted, he was ALL for it !. Thank you Bruce, for a wonderful ceremony that will be remembered forever !!!! if you're looking for a pianist!! Don't look no more.BRUCEEEE Thank you Thank you !! -LESLIE O, East Bridgewater, MA 8/17

Recent Gigmasters Review August 9th Rehearsal Dinner: “Bruce played an array of music from the classics to the current cover songs. He was both professional and courteous . Bruce was set up and prepared to play as soon as we entered the venue. I requested that he continue playing for for an additional 30 minutes and he pleasantly accommodated the request.”- Sheila D. Milton, MA

Newer Gigmasters Review

May 13 Real Estate Showing:” Bruce was simply lovely and the perfect music for our event. He is a beautiful piano player and I hope we have the opportunity to hire him again soon!”-Deborah N. Milton, MA

May 4th wedding cocktail reception Kingston, MA
”It was a pleasure to work with Bruce. He responded immediately, and was efficient with everything. Bruce checked in several times to make sure everything was to our liking. The guests raved about his piano skills and the songs he played! Great choice for us! If you need a pianist, don't hesitate to call Bruce!”- Teresa S.

New Knot Review:
posted 03/28/2019

”Bruce was amazing to have at our wedding! We had a few different cultures/religions we wanted to incorporate musically, and he did so with flying colors (Jewish, Chinese, Christian/traditional classical). He truly can play anything and very beautifully too! We very much enjoyed having him perform for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was on top of communicating with us leading up to the wedding. We emailed and texted about the music, and from the moment we had our first call, I knew I was in good hands. I felt very much at ease knowing how he had an expansive repertoire and could play pretty much anything! My husband and I have music backgrounds, so we can be rather picky when it comes to these things, and Bruce was the best!”

New Gigmasters Review:
Posted 03/31/19
”Bruce was professional and so kind. We had a lovely time. Would highly recommend.” -Melissa  J, Norwood, MA 
Parent’s 40th wedding anniversary celebration.

New Facebook Review: “Bruce played piano on Christmas Day for my family and guests. He is professional, personable and charming. We sang, laughed and had a fabulous time. Bruce handed out song booklets and everyone chimed in !! It truly made for a Holy Jolly Christmas 🔔🎅 I would highly recommend Paino by Bruce for any social gathering!! I rate 5 Stars *****”

New Gigmasters Review- "Erica M “Bruce was great! He added a ton of fun with his song alongs. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves!“ Christmas Eve Party, Natick, MA

New Wedding Wire Review- Courtney L. 12/1/18 Cocktail Reception Cranston, RI.

 
Screen Shot 2018-12-18 at 10.03.08 AM.png
 


New Gigmasters Review:

“Bruce did a wonderful job playing for our holiday party. He was friendly, professional and punctual. We would highly recommend Bruce to a friend and would call him again for future events. This is our second time using Bruce and we were equally pleased with his work both times. “-Josephine L, Chestnut Hill, MA 

New Emails:

”Thank you so much Bruce. We also enjoyed meeting you and listening to your playing. I know my mom enjoyed singing!  We think we had a successful party and mom was happy. Have a very happy new year.” Paula E. 90th Birthday party Norwood, MA 12/23

“Thank you, Bruce, for once again making our Christmas party special!”- Monica , Sharon MA. annual holiday party.

“ We enjoyed your playing, you always bring your best to each event- we thank you and wish you a very happy holiday!”- Michelle, Corporate Holiday party 12/12 Boston, MA.

“Thank you Bruce!! Your piano playing is beautiful!! Happy Holidays, Christine” 11/2018 90th Birthday party East Sandwich, MA

“Hi Bruce, Thank you for your warm wishes and the wonderful music for our evening! The mix of styles was perfect and our guests all had a great time. We hope to see you again at events in the future!” Daniel and Chen September Wedding Ceremony and Reception Providence, RI

“Hi Bruce. Thanks so much again for playing at our wedding! You did a wonderful job! We definitely will recommend you. Take care and all the best!” Becky September Wedding Ceremony and Reception Providence, RI.

"Bruce Thank you for the well wishes and a beautiful night! Brandon and I enjoyed your music very much, you were great! I hope we have another event we need piano for very soon!" Jackie H. August Rehearsal Dinner Sherborn, MA

"Dear Bruce, Thank you so much for the beautiful music. The live piano was a huge hit!! We appreciate everything that you did to make our day so special." Casey August Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Reception Ashland, MA.

"Thanks Bruce!  We greatly appreciated you being there and playing for us and our guests.  We will definitely think of you again if there's a future event and would not hesitate to recommend you to others." Karen and Richard Wedding July Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Reception Braintree, MA

"Hi Bruce--you were fantastic and we certainly will recommend you to our friends!--Best-Phoebe" Wedding Rehearsal Dinner July Providence, RI.

"It was a pleasure to meet you. You are an amazing talent. We absolutely loved every moment. Thank you so much for being such a special part of our day!" Dayna G. wedding ceremony and cocktail reception July 2018 Danvers, MA

"Thank you, it was very nice meeting you! The music was wonderful thank you again especially it being such short notice! We will absolutely keep you in mind."  Karen M. July 2018 senior birthday party Burlington, MA

"Thank you so much. you were great." Priscilla N. June 2018 wedding ceremony Randolph, MA

"Thank you Bruce. And thank you for being part of our spectacular day. Many of our guests commented to me about what a nice touch and how wonderful  your performance was." Mike R. May wedding cocktail reception Braintree, MA

"We thoroughly enjoyed your renditions. Everything worked worked out perfectly.
Thanks. "  Paul D. 75th birthday party April 2018 Peabody MA . 

"Also a pleasure to meet you... I could personally listen to you all day."- Bill L. Guest at 75th birthday party April 2018.

"We can't thank you enough for playing at our event  on the 22nd, you really made it super special and we all loved hearing you play, you are amazing! Thanks so much, Bruce! You are gifted!" Jen D. Braintree March 2018 Fundraiser


New Gigmasters Review:

10/5/18

“My husband and I booked Bruce for our wedding on October 5th. Working with him was an absolute pleasure! The booking process was very easy and Bruce was very easy to communicate with. On the day of the wedding Bruce was extremely professional and helped provide the perfect ambiance for the cocktail hour following our ceremony. I would highly recommend! “-Alisha W, Quincy, MA

9/1/18
”Bruce played expertly at our wedding ceremony knowing just what to play and when. I didn’t have an exact plan but we told him some of our favorites and trusted him to do the rest. It was great. Would definitely hire again. Thanks!” -Jason D, Boston, MA

8/7/18
”Bruce played during our rehearsal dinner, his music was beautiful!” Jackie H. Sherborn, MA

4/27/2018
We hired Bruce on short notice to play at our small wedding. He was a pleasure to deal with. As we requested,he mostly played standards from the Great American Songbook, but also learned and played specific Jewish and Latin requests. His contribution was very important to the feeling and mood of the entire day. Bruce is a consummate professional and a very nice man. -David F.  Wakefield, MA

4/23/18
Bruce was a pleasure to work with - he was very excited to help us bring the event to life and was a great addition overall. -Patrick B, Boston, MA  HBO WestWorld Season 2 Premier Press Event April 22nd.

12/22/17

"Bruce was a pleasure to work with! My client asked him to extend and he easily accommodated! Very talented and would hire again!" -Kelly S, Mendon, MA December Holiday Party

Aside from the above and Bruces fine talent, I appreciated his ongoing communication via email prior to the event and his punctuality the day of the party. I was pleased to find the Gigmaster site and to locate Bruce. Our guests were also appreciative of his music.- Peggy Holiday Party Marshfield, MA

Facebook Review: 12/1/17  

Bruce did a fabulous job playing for our ceremony and for the cocktail hour following. Several people told us afterwards how wonderful the music was. During the cocktails, a couple of people, including the oldest attendee (82) and the youngest (10) slipped out of the main reception room to return to the adjoining room where Bruce was playing and sit and listen some more. He had a broad repertoire that included many of our favorite pieces, and was kind enough to add a Schubert impromptu that had sentimental meaning for me. I would recommend Bruce to anyone looking for wedding music.

 Recent Emails:   

"Thank you for playing such beautiful music. It helped to make it a wonderful family Christmas Day for us. Wishing you a Happy New Year as well!" Trish D. Cohassett, MA Family Holiday Party December

"Hi Bruce-
Thank you for lending your talent to us for the evening, it was a truly memorable time!" -Michelle Corporate Holiday Party Boston December

 "Thanks again, Bruce! We so enjoy your music and hope to have you again for another celebration!" -Michael and Wendy Birthday Party October Providence, RI

"Thank you, Bruce. You were the big reason for everything being so successful. All the best." -Margey Birthday Party November Plymouth, MA.

"Bruce, Thanks you so much for playing at our party. It was lots of fun and everyone enjoyed the music. Please hold the December date." - Justine House Party November Boston.


Gigmasters Reviews

Christening Celebration

"We hired Bruce to play the piano during a special event for our daughter at the Fairmont Copley Hotel. Before the event, Bruce was very responsive and accommodating. I requested a combination of classical music, jazz, religious hymns, pop, rock and R&B (Bach, Mozart, Joe Sample, Beyoncé, Gershwin, etc.). Bruce played every single song on my long list of specific song request from many genres. The music was wonderful and we were very pleased with his performance. Our guests complimented us throughout the event. I would definitely hire Bruce again and highly recommend him to our friends and family."

Review by Eliette H. FROM BOSTON, MA ON 8/13/2017


Wedding Reception

"Bruce gave a wonderful performance. Everyone appreciated his talent, and we all enjoyed his very accommodating manner".

Review by Gerry R. FROM WARWICK, RI ON 7/8/2017


The Knot

   

Reviewed On 6/26/2017                                    

"I hired Bruce for a 50th wedding anniversary party that I threw for my in-laws. Bruce played pretty much every song my mother-in-law requested, which was quite a variety. We were very impressed with Bruce's talent, our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it too. I would highly recommend hiring Bruce if you are looking for some beautiful music for your event and are not going down the typical DJ route."

 

Reviewed On 7/14/2016 Ashley B

"I got married this past weekend in Plymouth, MA and Bruce played for my ceremony. I did not have the pleasure of meeting him in person, but I could not have asked for a more responsive, professional, and talented musician to play for me and my husband. He sets the expectations up front and is very clear, but should any questions arise, he is thorough and prompt in his reply. I chose to create a playlist for him to play, which included a wide variety of genres, from Disney to Elvis to church hymns, and he was able to play them all. He is very organized and knows his craft/talent, so there was NO stress whatsoever in this part of the wedding planning, especially since it was one of the bigger decisions I made later in the planning process. On the wedding day, he arrived at the church and worked with my officiant and his wife (both friends of mine) for the cues. The day itself was seamless and beautiful. I received multiple compliments on the music and my officiant told me they worked well together in squaring away the cues. A big help I found in making my decision was Bruce's website. He has samples of music he plays and provides suggestions for pieces to include as part of the wedding playlist, as well as additional sites to use as resources for music. A big thank you to Bruce for helping in making our day perfect!"

More Knot Reviews